WASP

(I was going to meditate in the sun on my balcony, but I saw several wasps were hovering about, looking for whatever it is wasps look for on Wednesdays. I almost decided to forgo meditating, but then I figured: what’s the worst that could happen? I’m not allergic, so a sting is unlikely to kill me or even hurt all that much. Really, my imagination is what’s “stinging” me, more than any insect in reality would. So, I meditated. The wasps…wasped. No one was stung.)

When life’s sting seems
About to overcome you,
Stay safe inside the
Pure experience of love.

Leave a Reply

